The Ex-Matrix Psychedelic Training Schedule

In the last blog, I laid out the principles and procedures for Ex-Matrix Psychedelic Training. Here I would like to outline the time schedule. In contrast to commonly practiced psychedelic trips, whether in recreational, clinical or even ceremonial contexts, this approach follows a strict routine, which requires a certain amount of discipline. The idea is not to just go with the flow and see what happens, but to channel the altered psychedelic state in a focused and constructive direction.

A session takes around five hours from start to finish. It proceeds through the following stages, following ingestion:

  1. Meditation (one hour)
  2. Musically Guided Shamanic Journey (one hour)
  3. Movement Meditation (half an hour)
  4. Silent Meditation (half an hour)
  5. Dance Meditation (half an hour)
  6. Devotional Music Meditation (one hour)
  7. Sharing Circle (half an hour)

These seven stages follow the archetype sequence:

  1. Mystic
  2. Shaman
  3. Warrior
  4. Monk
  5. Warrior
  6. Monk
  7. Philosopher

They can be described poetically as follows:

  1. Entering the Cloud of Forgetting
  2. Entering the Dragon
  3. Shadow Sparring
  4. Mountain Sitting
  5. Dancing with the Dead
  6. Soaring Angelic
  7. Walking with Plato